OBIDATT2023 Showdown Music Concert

OBIDATT2023 Showdown Music Concert

Thursday 27 November 2014

APC To Give Automatic Tickets

Kano State’s APC caucus will give automatic tickets to most of its serving State and National Assembly legislators to recontest in order not to disunite the party, state governor, Rabi’u Musa Kwankwaso, has announced.
Governor Rabiu Kwankwaso
Governor Kwankwaso stated this while meeting with members of the APC caucus and aspirants for state and national assemblies at the Kano Government House on Tuesday, noting this is regardless of the fact that most of them have either offended their people or party leaders.

He revealed that APC national leaders have pleaded with him and the state leadership of the party to consider automatic tickets for those who agreed to dump their parties and join APC, even though they were cajoled with money by the ruling PDP. Kwankwaso, therefore, said he had forgiven the legislators for their faults and urged all APC supporters to pardon them.

The governor, who is a leading presidential aspirant under the APC, pointed out that when members of the Kwankwasiyya group joined the party, the number of state assemblymen increased from 31 to 34 while the number of representatives increased from 14 to 21. The governor noted that by this development alone, the legislators deserved automatic tickets to recontest.

Governor Kwankwaso, however, assured party supporters that that some incumbent lawmakers would not be given automatic tickets because their offences are beyond political pardon, pointing out that some of them have abandoned their people and relocated to either Kaduna or Abuja.

He contended that most of the party loyalists who are agitating for change are either doing so to install loved ones or simply out of jealousy, adding that after the names of state and national assembly aspirants have been announced by the state party caucus, any aspirant who is not satisfied can purchase the relevant form for primary election.

Kwankwaso then assured that any aspirant who accepts the caucus’ choice would be compensated, revealing that so far, Dawakin Tofa, Rimin Gado, Tofa, Kabo and Gwarzo Local Government Areas of the state have reached consensus on their aspirants for the National Assembly.
Meanwhile, a standing and sub-committee for Gov. Rabi’u Musa Kwankwaso’s Presidential Campaign will soon be constituted, a move the governor announced this during the meeting with the state's APC stakeholders.

According to him, the committees, to be composed of reputable Nigerians, would streamline all activities towards actualizing his presidential ambition.

No comments:

Post a Comment